In this post, I will demonstrate mostly my skills in using the markdown langauge. I will basically try to copy Lil’Log’s post, and practice with various useful formatting methods like headers, quotes, questions, lists, and the like. I hope you all enjoy!

Overview of Existing Material

There are many tutorials online. I particularly like using https://dillinger.io. It’s an online editor, and a nice intro to what I can use. Now I will work on creating a list below.

These first three links are embedded using a citation-like method

A review of direct method

Now the next three likes will use embedded links, but without the citation method (directly attatched)

  • here is a wiki page about Nikola Tesla
  • There’s a site that describes how to use links with markup
  • Finally, a link to the famous book by Pieter Levels; it’s worth a read

Let’s see how these two methods compare!

It definately seems much clearner to have the links separated, rather than right with the text. Just my personal preference, but I think I will go with the citation method